MS AND TN Suck

January 27, 2012 at 2:00 am (Multiple Sclerosis, Trigeminal Neuralgia)

Hello insomnia. I’ve missed you (NOT). Perhaps you would be so kind as to slow my brain down so I can get some sleep. I have a busy day tomorrow and I’d hate to start editing before I even get up. Muscle spasms can be exciting, but not when I am trying to hold my arms and legs still. The facial tics can be fun in a certain setting, but not while I am trying to count sheep to fall asleep. The tics keep messing up my counting!! I will try again in a few minutes. Thank you my friend (I feel that if I yell at insomnia, it will treat me even worse.) I am heading back to bed with quiet confidence that the heated rice bag will quiet my stray limb movements and hold the facial tics at bay. I am grabbing the promise of new morning, new mercies with both hands tomorrow morning. But for now I am now sharing my sometimes night time struggles.

desperately needing to get to sleep...

2 Comments

  1. Bonnie Pruitt said,

    I’m praying for you Mel!!!

  2. Esther said,

    I am so sorry that you couldn’t even count sheep. Those muscle spasms must hurt. Mazie gets those in her legs sometimes and she looks completely miserable. I should get a rice bag for her legs maybe it would help.
    I can’t imagine having spasms in your legs arms and face. May God send relaxin to your muscles.

Leave a Reply

