Please Hold My Right Hand

February 16, 2012 at 5:31 am (Scripture References, Trigeminal Neuralgia)

My TN always causes pain and misery.  Some days, however, the pain can be off of the pain chart.  These are the days that I am desperately talking to my Father in Heaven.  I do not drive bargains with Him, but I ask him to take me home to be with Him.  Since I am writing this blog, He has not done that yet.

My plans for yesterday were to work on my MofB dress and another little corduroy dress.  I got none of that accomplished.  I folded laundry and made my bed and brushed my teeth …I think that is about it.  It is 5:00 a.m. and my pain woke me up.  Because I didn’t want to wake Danny up I headed downstairs.  I made a cup of tea, took more meds and decided to blog about what the Lord revealed to me.

Sunday, Amanda merely texted me a Bible reference, Isaiah 45:3.  “I will give you the treasures of darkness and hidden wealth of secret places, so that you may know that it is I, The Lord, the God of Israel who calls you by your name. ”  In context, God intended Cyrus to be aware that The God of the Jews was giving him victorious conquests.

This verse tells me that God will give treasures out of darkness and wealth out of secret places.  I am in a dark place right now.  God promises me treasures and wealth — not wealth of money, but wealth of friends, family, blessings.

Another verse that branched off from my study of this verse is Isaiah 41:13, “For I am the Lord Your God who upholds your right hand, Who says to you, ‘do not fear, I will help you!'”

Another verse, Isaiah 42:6 says, “I am the Lord, I have called you in righteousness.  I will also hold you by the hand and watch over you.”    Psalm 73:23 says, “Nevertheless, I am continually with you; you have taken hold of my right hand.”

Oh that I would never let go of His right hand.  My struggles are at times unbearable, but if I hold His right hand, He is continually with me.  Here is my hand, Lord.  Do what you want with my life.

Help me.

1 Comment

  1. Bonnie Pruitt said,

    I’m praying for you Mel! Especially right now!!!

Leave a Reply

