Finally Finished!!

July 5, 2013 at 10:58 am (Decorative Painting, Jewelry)

Like most artists, creative souls that we are, sometimes I just don’t finish a piece.  They lie around, collecting dust, in the corners of my art studio/exercise room, taking up too much of my limited space.  As I am crawling out of another hole, I have decided to undertake the very large task of finishing my decorative painting pieces, jewelry projects and sewing endeavors… except for my M.O.B. dress, which is too overwhelming right now (plus I need to lose about 15 more pounds for it to fit me).

I finished a leather necklace for Brent, which included two of his requested charms, a deer antler and acoustic guitar and one of his Momma’s… an angel wing.  I included this verse in the package:

For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.”

Psalms 91:11-12

It doesn’t matter how old your kiddos are, you still pray protection over them!!

Of course, as I usually do, I forgot to take a good picture of it with my camera.  I used my cell phone so excuse the poor results!!

Brent's charm necklace.  What you can't see is that instead of a clasp, I made two sliding knots, so he could adjust the length!

Brent’s charm necklace. What you cannot see is, that instead of a clasp, I made two sliding knots, so he can adjust the length!

I also finished three decorative painting pieces.  I don’t have a clue where to hang them, but they are D.O.N.E.

I love this color of blue!

I love this color of blue!

Rosemaling piece

Rosemaling piece

A French country piece

A French country piece

Close-up... :-)

Close-up… 🙂

1 Comment

  1. studerteam said,

    Love both the blue and brown pieces. Holy Moley! They are beautiful -Melodye – bravo!!

Leave a Reply

