My Favorite Room (Previously posted October 28, 2008)

June 5, 2015 at 3:00 pm (Musings...)

As I am working my way back into blogging, I thought I’d post some blogs of years past.  This post was published on October 26, 2008.  Nothing has changed in this room, including the fact that it’s my place of peace.  

I thought I’d share pictures of my favorite room in my house.  In it, I am surrounded by my favorite things… my Grandmother’s Hoosier Hutch (with burn marks in the enamel from Grandpap’s cigarettes), my “primitive” hutch, my teapots, a collection of “Marcrest” pottery, some of my decorative paintings, and if you look closely on the bench Danny made, my Bible and study materials.  I made the drapes and arranged the flowers.

From this vantage point, I drink tea, relax, read, study, think, pray, and watch.  It is a place of peace for me.  I caught my bandit chipmunk stealing seeds (see previous post) from this chair.  I am blessed.  🙂

My primitive hutch and collection of teapots

My primitive hutch and collection of teapots

A

A “bird’s eye” view

Grandma's hutch, Marcrest pottery and my breadbox

Grandma’s hutch, Marcrest pottery and breadbox

3 Comments

  1. kristinschaub said,

    it’s beautiful! of course, I find your whole house amazing in such a peacerful setting!

  2. zoanna said,

    I love your style. The drapes are beautiful, as are the flowers, and your wood tones. The view reminds me of my own. There isn’t a day I don’t appreciate the woods we have behind our house, especially in the fall. Thanks for showing us a peek inside your abode.

  3. Amanda said,

    Yep you are right… I WANT TO COME HOME!! : (

Leave a Reply

