Word Art — A Wedding Gift

April 30, 2018 at 6:44 pm (Wedding Art, Word Art)

Grow Old-1

I’ve been waiting to share this word art with you but because it was a shower gift, I had to wait!!.  Our niece M is getting married in June.  M and C are wonderful people and I cannot wait to celebrate their nuptials!!  I’ve been making word art for all of my nieces and nephews for either their weddings or babies.

M’s twin got married last year and I made this piece for her.

Word Art-Mixed Media-4

 

I wanted this one to be different so I did quite a bit of thinking and experimenting.  This time I picked up a frame at Goodwill and had DannyO cut a board to fit.  M sent me pictures of their wall color so I knew what colors to use.  I stripped the frame of its honey brown color and stained it ebony.  I had to play around with the positioning of the words for quite a while until I came up with something I was happy with.

Ta-Da!!

Grow Old-3

Instead of using the last name as a backdrop, I used their last name’s first initial behind the year.  I really love this.   I think she liked it too!

Grow Old-2

I always say “this one’s my favorite.”  And then I make the next one!!

On to the next adventure.

Leave a comment