Sparkly Windows and Bread Pudding

November 3, 2008 at 12:27 pm (Recipes)

My Living Room

My Living Room

I got my living room windows cleaned!!  They look great!! Of course, I only got the 10 on the first floor… the 10 windows above them, well, I certainly don’t have that kind of balance to climb up on a tall ladder.

I made the curtains out of tablecloths from Walmart.  $10 each~total cost $50!

I am going to make pheasant soup and bread pudding.  This bread pudding recipe is a family favorite!!

Bread Pudding

  • 6 slices day-old bread (I use 1/2 loaf of Hawaiian sweet bread)
  • 2 tablespoons butter, melted
  • 1/2 cup raisins (optional)
  • 4 eggs, beaten
  • 2 cups milk
  • 3/4 cup sugar (if using sweet bread, use 2/3 cup sugar)
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Preheat oven to 350.  break bread into small pieces into an 8 inch square pan, (I use a 2 quart glass oval dish). drizzle melted butter over bread, sprinkle with raisins if desired.  In a medium mixing bowl, combine eggs, milk sugar, cinnamon and vanilla.  Beat until well mixed.  Pour over bread and lightly push down with a fork until bread is covered and soaking up the egg mixture.  Bake for 45 minutes or until the top springs back when lightly tapped.

ENJOY!!!  🙂

 

1 Comment

  1. Homemade Hawaiian Sweet Bread « Melodyejoy's Weblog said,

    […] I love King’s Hawaiian sweet bread.  It is the only bread I use in my bread pudding.  However, it is very expensive.  This bread, for a bread machine is unique, because, instead of […]

Leave a comment